The OC Bucket List.  A phrase coined by myself and a friend.  A some what ironic term, but it still holds value.  OC stands for Orange County, which is where I grew up.  No, not Orange County California, Orange County Indiana.  A small, rural area, with nothing but rolling hills and corn fields.  It’s easy to grow up in an area like this, and feel like there’s absolutely nothing here.  But there’s beauty all around, we just get desensitized to these things.  So despite the desolate nature of your surroundings, I’m sure there are fun things to do, and interesting things to see.  So here are some things I want to see before I begin a more serious journey.

 

OC BUCKET LIST

 

The Impossible List is a list of things you might have always wanted to do, but may have seemed impossible at one point in time.  My list is going to be pretty ordinary compared to most, and quite mundane in some ways.  Only because I have really never left the town I grew up in, never left my comfort zone.  But anyways, here goes.

 

GENERAL

  • Find love
  • Help someone get back on their feet in life
  • Volunteer a weeks worth of time to helping others

FITNESS

  • Run a 10k
  • Run a half marathon
  • Perform a muscle-up
  • Squat 300 lbs.
  • 215 lb Clean
  • 40 consecutive pullups
  • Deadlift 400 lbs.
  • Sub 7 minute mile
  • Complete a marathon

TRAVEL

ADVENTURE

  • Go white water rafting
  • Hike up a mountain
  • Ride an extreme rollercoaster
  • Go bungee jumping
  • Learn to indoor rock climb
  • Go parasailing
  • Go sky-diving
  • African safari
  • Surf on the ocean
  • Hang gliding

MISC

  • Learn to skateboard(adopt the nickname “McFly”)
  • Learn a foreign language(No hablo espanol)
  • Watch a Broadway play
  • Learn to play guitar and sing at the same time
  • Learn to play a second instrument
  • Make a meal with items caught/gathered myself
